Small Town Farmer

197116_10150101189331398_108868586397_6502250_2451103_n

Hello everyone! I’m Angela Crase. I’m glad you stopped by to check out my blog. This is going to be a new experience for me; I will be blogging for the next few months as an assignment in my Public Relations class at Missouri State. (Who knows, I could like it and continue to blog.) I recently just moved to the big city of Springfield, Missouri to continue my college education. I am a junior at Missouri State University, majoring in Agriculture Business with an emphasis in Marketing and Sales. I am from a small town right on the Missouri/Arkansas line.

Photo (3)

I am the youngest of three kids (two girls and one boy). My parents own several businesses and farms. My father strived to teach my siblings and I how to work hard. We didn’t have a lot of free time to go places or spend with friends. As I get older, the more thankful I am about the way I grew up. I learned good work ethics, responsibility, and respect. I grew up on a 1500 acre beef cattle farm. Most of the time we ran a large cow-calf operation. For a few years, we background around 600 Black Angus heifers. This is where my love of agriculture began. I enjoy anything outdoors, especially hunting and fishing. Farming can be a very rewarding experience. When you are a farmer, every day is different. Of course there are bad days and challenges but I think the biggest reward is being able to blend work and family all in one.

Photo (2)

I have never been more excited to see what my future has in store for me. I hope to gain a lot of knowledge while I’m at Missouri State and be involved the most I can. I have a lot of knowledge in the livestock industry; I hope to expand my knowledge especially in the crop and grain industry because I have a great sense of interest in those areas.

Each day there is something new occurring in agriculture. My goal for my blog is to discuss a variety of important topics in the agriculture industry.

Leave a Reply

